So My Mom Wants To Take Me To A Shrink…

why you ask?

because i don’t feel comfortable eating  in public/in front of people. period! and the fact that i’m a very shy person…

she thinks it’s this thing that i have.. WTF!! ok i know i’ve been called crazy.. and might need some help setting my head straight, but this!! hold on a dick sucking minute!! that makes me question her sanity!!

*deep breath* ok let’s go to the place to where this all began..

i was hungry and i wanted to order some food, and i didn’t wanna talk to the guy on the phone.. I’M SHY! i’d rather talk to him face to face.. i don’t know why! i’m just not comfortable ordering and telling the guy what i want over the phone, so shoot me!

then my mom goes on saying that i need to see a therapist about this thing about me not liking to eat in public and makes a huge deal of it! and the whole time i’m thinking she’s just playin, turns out she’s serious!! what the FUCK!!!

i just don’t like eating in front of people! and you know damn well that in this country everyone is watching the other. and i’m not a fan of people watching me, or the fact that i’m eating at the same time..

is how i feel about this wrong? is she crazy or am i?  do i really need a shrink? and if you think i do, maybe you need to get your head checked..

10 Responses to “So My Mom Wants To Take Me To A Shrink…”


  1. 1 N. October 21, 2007 at 6:40 pm

    You sure don’t sound like you need a shrink.

    It might depend on more factors, but your mom seems concerned. And well… hmm.. seeing a therapist btw does NOT mean you’re crazy, just to point that out.. don’t let it get to you.

  2. 2 Blue Dress October 21, 2007 at 7:08 pm

    Well you don’t need a therapist for being shy, but you need to work on that a little…. it is weird that you don’t want to talk to him on the phone.

    And the eating in front of people. I think you need the “I don’t give a shit” attitude. You can get that if you work by yourself…
    Having a blog is therapeutic anyway; p

  3. 3 Swair October 21, 2007 at 7:24 pm

    Hey, I hate eating in public too! Does that mean i need a shrink?

    hmm.. I usually think like a mass-muderer but that’s not the topic here..

    when i go out and want to eat a decent meal, i can FEEL eyes on me.. not nice… so i end up ordering something that i can eat and stay neat and decent-looking lol but at the same time, not as filling and satisfying..

    akel fil bait esh7alateeee, top stained with a drop of ketchup and maybe mustard lol oo eating with my hands, maska el burger or the pizza 3adel lol

    chena i got carried away :p

    Anyways, I don’t blame you, eating without an audience rocks :p

  4. 4 chikaP October 21, 2007 at 7:39 pm

    LOL Swair! ana sha7alaateeny bel beit too! LOL!

    Mishmish, naaaah you are ok! I tend to be shy around people I don’t know or guys – well, at least the first coupla times ba3dein they start making fun of my eating habits 😛

    mama is just worried about you!

  5. 5 pearls October 21, 2007 at 10:23 pm

    I was a little shy before, not anymore though, you need to shut them out

  6. 6 TAT October 21, 2007 at 11:35 pm

    join the club of people whos mom’s want them in therapy… But i thought about it if I go to a therapist he would have to go see one after my session so I’m doing him/her a favor by not goin.

    About the food thing you should make some strides and try to eat after seeing a friend of mine eat in public or just basically eat I’m prepared for anything now just think deeply about what causes you to be shy in the first place. Besides while out observing your eating habits is the last of peoples thought first they gotta dissect you piece by piece and when they get to your eating habits you would have already finished 😛

  7. 7 Nomad October 30, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    well… i can understand your anger and frustration. but you can make the best of it. think about it as an excuse to bitch about everything and anything. look at it this way if it doesn’t help it wont hurt, and it’ll get ur mom off ur back (for a while at least).
    I say give it a try and see how it goes, i’m not saying you need it.
    i’m just saying it can be a fun experience 🙂 anyways thats my 2cents :p

  8. 8 aj November 5, 2007 at 11:27 am

    I know a lot of people who are shy to eat in public! their excuse would go something like this ” Their afraid that the someone would watch them eat” but i find it quite normal among shy people I don’t think a shrink could resolve your problems but mothers are always like that XD

    Its usually just a phase!

  9. 9 Idetrorce December 15, 2007 at 8:34 pm

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  10. 10 encrypttie January 21, 2008 at 4:01 am

    hey i dont like eating in public n dont like to talk on the phone to strangers… do i need to go to a shrink too?


Leave a Reply

