Getting Through The Day

It’s a beautiful day today, to the point where it’s perfect for a picnic or a day to spend outside. Everybody seems to glow with joy and contentment. And all I want is for today to end.

The world passes by in a blur, and I keep trying to make it all make sense. Everything is in constant motion, always moving, never stopping to take it all in, and breathe.

People keep moving to fulfill this urgent need that, in the future will only become a distant memory not even sweet enough to remember, and still they work hard to achieve it. I can only hope that today is one of those memories.

Katherine Anne Porter once said; ‘There seems to be a kind of order in the universe…in the movement of the stars and the turning of the Earth and the changing of the seasons. But human life is almost pure chaos. Everyone takes his stance, asserts his own right and feelings, mistaking the motives of others, and his own.’

Never did it ever make sense, as it does today. Just sitting here, and looking at everything around me. It seems so surreal to have lived in it, and have been a part of it all my life and never noticed it.

My god, the amount of things that these souls do just to get through the day is amazing to my eyes. All these people with different ambitions and needs is just… wow.

The bus stops, and when I look at my surroundings, I realize that this is my stop. Oh god, I don’t want to go. I close my eyes and take a deep breath and hope to find some courage somewhere in me that I never knew I had.

I open my eyes and stand and leave the bus. All I want is to get through the day.

5 Responses to “Getting Through The Day”


  1. 1 chikapappi September 28, 2007 at 9:54 pm

    Very deep thinking girl 🙂

    Life goes on till Allah wants to stop it – use it well & be ready for the ending & since you are noticing all these changes, think of how one day – all this will be gone…. a different surrounding… a different life…

  2. 3 GreY September 28, 2007 at 11:10 pm

    Yes ! very deep thinking ..so i dedicate a song for you ! 😛

  3. 4 eshda3wa September 29, 2007 at 6:02 am

    <— deep breath

    this made me sad

  4. 5 MishMisha September 29, 2007 at 11:16 am

    chikapappi,
    that’s true actually….hmmm

    N.,
    right back atcha ;D

    grey,
    oh wow! this is so cool!! my first dedication! thank you. you gave me a huge smile! 😀

    eshda3wa,
    oh i’m sorry, i didn’t mean for it to be sad :/


Leave a Reply

Words of wisdom..

Just when you think life's a bitch, she has puppies.

September 2007
S S M T W T F
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Tweet Tweet

Blog Stats

  • 21,550 hits

